Monday, May 10, 2004

The Academy of Arts and Sciences' New Members

Continuing our coverage here and here of the AAS, here are the new members:

Philip Bobbitt (University of Texas, Austin)
George Fletcher (Columbia University)
Michael Graetz (Yale University)
Joel Handler (University of California, Los Angeles)
Daniel Meltzer (Harvard University)
Thomas Merrill (Columbia University)
Diane Wood (U.S. Court of Appeals, 7th Circuit)
...and the University of Chicago.

Congratulations to Judge Wood! Ok, and Merrill too, but only because he's an alum.

UPDATE: Tom says George Fletcher is an alum too. Fletcher gets a TNTM half-congrats, because he clearly doesn't spend enough time back at his alma mater.

No comments:

Blog Archive